The Arc Leadership team


Melanie Stanley


Justin Croft – Board President

Justin has been on the board since 2014 and has served as the President since 2018. He is a special education teacher in the Oak Ridge School System.

Dana Davis – Board Vice President

Dana has been involved with the agency for several years, first as a parent of a participant and then as a board member.

Jan Ryan – Board Treasurer

Jan manages the finances for the agency and has created craft/information packets for the special education students at the middle schools and high schools in Oak Ridge.

Elizabeth Bonner Kindred – Board Member

Liz has been a long time member of the Board and comes with a vast knowledge of running a non-profit organization.

Joan Burns – Board Member

Joan has been on the board for a year and a half and brings her finance management background to the agency.

Phil Harber – Board Member

Phil is an attorney and has helped the agency with legal questions and resource fairs.

Kevin Hicks – Board Member

Kevin comes to us from Emory Valley Center as the Facilities Director. He has been generous with his time and knowledge of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Virginia Miceli – Board Member

Ginny served as the Interim Board member from November 2021 – July 2022. Ginny has worked within the special education field for over 40 years.

Andre Cloutier – Board Member and Self-Advocate

Andre was asked to serve on the board as a self-advocate and, therefore, can give the board insight on issues from his perspective.